Foodie Pen Pals #3

30 Nov

FoodiePenPals

For November’s Foodie Pen Pal Swap, I was so lucky to be paired up with Lindsey from Running With Whisks. She is an avid runner and healthy foodie from Ohio. She sent me a bunch of Midwestern treats and a RECIPE! I love new recipes and I must say this one is amazing. First off, here’s what she sent me:

Foodie Pen Pals

Coffee from La Crema Coffee Company
Skyline Cincinnati-style Chili
Reese Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups
Larabar Pumpkin Pie Bar
Lipton Green Tea
Montgomery Inn Barbecue Sauce
Crystal Light Green Tea
Roasted Almonds

Here are my thoughts:

The coffee was great. She sent two seasonal flavors from her favorite local coffee shop. How sweet!

I loved the Roasted Almonds! So good! She made them herself, they were just a little sweet and very cinnamony. Really prefect.

My absolute favorite thing was this recipe though. I made it for Thanksgiving and it did not disappoint!

Sweet Potato BiscutsThanks again Lindsey!  And thanks to the Lean Green Bean for setting up the swap every month! If you want to join in for January, just jump over to her page and sign up!

PS Don’t forget to sign up for my stocking stuffer giveaway! It ends on Sunday!

5 Responses to “Foodie Pen Pals #3”

  1. LifeOfBun December 1, 2013 at 11:08 am #

    Oh man this seems so fun.. I hope it keeps going for a while, once we settle into our new appartment i’d LOVE to try this.. :3

    • makingmondays December 1, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

      I’ve had so much fun doing it! Definitely worth giving a try.

  2. Emily December 1, 2013 at 1:41 pm #

    I did the Foodie Pen Pals thing a few times earlier this year and it was so much fun. I forgot all about it until I read this post and I’m thinking about signing up again.

    PS: Those biscuits sound amazing!

  3. Helen December 1, 2013 at 1:46 pm #

    The Foodie Pen Pals thing is such a good idea! I’m going to be out of the country for most of December, but I think I’ll sign up in January. Thanks for the inspiration!
    (And that biscuit recipe looks amazing, dear lord.)

  4. Emma Julia (A London Kiwi) December 2, 2013 at 3:05 am #

    Cute parcel! What was the chili like?

Leave a comment