Thanksgiving Menu

26 Nov

I’m pretty excited for Thanksgiving. We aren’t traveling this year, so I get to cook! I tried to keep it simple, hopefully it’s delicious enough to forget I skipped a few traditional favorites (sorry sweet potato casserole, maybe we’ll see you next year). Here are the recipes I’m planning to use:

TurkeyBrined Turkey and Green Chile Cornbread Stuffing

ThanksgivingSides

1. Cranberry Orange Sauce 2. Pomegranate, Feta, Walnut Salad 3. Sauteed Green Beans with Mushrooms and Caramelized Onions 4. Spinach Mashed Potatoes

DessertPear Ginger Cocktails and Pumpkin Pecan Pie

I think it will work out well. The cranberry sauce and salad dressing can be made the day before (that’s tomorrow); the pie crust and filling can also be made the day before then assembled just before cooking; this just leaves 3 sides to actively make, a salad to throw together, and the turkey which will be brined and roasted in a bag so there isn’t much to do once it’s in the oven.

I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving! Don’t stress too much and never be afraid to ask for help, you won’t be the only one eating there is no reason you should be the only one cooking. Besides the best memories are made together.

P.S. photo credits belongs to the respective blogs

11 Responses to “Thanksgiving Menu”

  1. Vegetarian Gastronomy November 26, 2013 at 2:58 pm #

    Thanks for posting about my salad recipe! I just opened my first home-grown pomegranate and made the salad two days ago…loved the flavors! Hope you enjoy it as well! Happy Thanksgiving! BTW…love the blog!

  2. deliciousdaydreams November 26, 2013 at 3:46 pm #

    Stunning photos, my friend. Gorgeous!

  3. thriftytravelmama November 26, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

    Wow, that pumpkin pecan pie looks amazing!

    • makingmondays November 27, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

      I’ll let you know how it turns out ๐Ÿ™‚ It seems like a great idea to me.

  4. Rexy November 27, 2013 at 11:38 pm #

    Great feast and totally envious!

    Rex
    Thenextbestthingtosex.com

  5. Mila. November 28, 2013 at 8:57 am #

    We also made Cranberry Orange Sauce for our annual Friendsgiving – delicious!! Happy Thanksgiving! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. LifeOfBun November 28, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

    Hmmm I will just save this page because those ideas are mouthwatering… yum… love the cocktail, seems super refreshing.

  7. cheeseburger5 November 29, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

    That pumpkin pecan pie looks AMAZING!! Thanksgiving may be over, but Christmas is coming up… Definitely trying that sometime soon! Thanks for sharing!! ๐Ÿ˜„

  8. tsiporahblog December 2, 2013 at 2:15 am #

    Wow, it looks like you had a fantastic Thanksgiving! The cornbread & cocktail look super yummy!!

    • makingmondays December 2, 2013 at 11:15 am #

      The cocktail was amazing I will be making those more a lot more often

  9. Creative Treasures December 4, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    Hello there! I just love your blog. I wanted to stop by and say hello! I hope you had such a great thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

