Foodie Pen Pals #2

31 Oct

FoodiePenPals

For this month’s Foodie Pen Pal swap, I was paired with Meg a sweet girl from Kansas who is a self-described lover of the outdoors, bikes, and her husband of course. Meg sent me a great box and did a great job of introducing me to some things I had never tried before, which is what it’s all about. I can’t thank her enough!

Here are the goodies she sent me:

Foodie Pen Pals

Sweet Chili and Red Pepper potato chips
Bison Jerky
Rawxies Lemon Poppy Seed cookies
Cajan Sesame sticks
Equal Exchange Spicy Cocoa
Dark Chocolate Dreams blended peanut butter

Here’s what I thought:

The Sweet Chili chips were amazing, I think I found a new favorite I hope I can find them around here.

I tried Bison for the first time when I was at Yellowstone a few years ago and it was great. So I was really excited to see the Bison jerky, and it did not disappoint.

Rawxies Lemon Poppy Seed cookies were delicious! They are made by a company based in Kansas (local to Meg), but according to their website they do sell them at a few places here in LA so I may have to track some more down.

The Equal Exchange Spicy Cocoa was a little too bitter for me but my boyfriend loved it.

Thanks again Meg! And thanks to the Lean Green Bean for setting up the swap every month! If you want to join in, just jump over to her page and sign up!

6 Responses to “Foodie Pen Pals #2”

  1. Shanna Koenigsdorf Ward October 31, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

    That is so cool – loving it! πŸ™‚ Foodie pen pals!!!

    I adore bison, too – a new favorite for sure. You should try elk, too… mmmmmmm

  2. LifeOfBun October 31, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

    Haha cool. πŸ˜€ Poppy seed cookies! Yummmm!

  3. catseatdogs Makes and Bakes November 3, 2013 at 10:33 am #

    What a fab box! Tyrrell’s cider vinegar and sea salt chips are my favourite, so I bet the chili ones are delish! Makes me want to rush out and buy some right now!

  4. Shari November 3, 2013 at 5:38 pm #

    Totally going to sign up! That is awesome

    • makingmondays November 3, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

      It’s really cool, I look forward to it every month. You’re just in time to sign up. The deadline for the November swap is the 4th.

      • Shari November 3, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

        I signed up! I am so excited! So glad I saw your post today!

Leave a Reply

