Cooking with Pinterest: Pumpkin Spice Sugar Cookies

4 Nov

I’m so glad I found this recipe from the No. 2 Pencil. These cookies were absolutely perfect. I’ve used this recipe twice now and I know I will be using it again and again.

Pumpkin-Spice-Sugar-Cookies from No. 2 Pencil

First, I made them as directed minus the icing. They were perfectly sweet and spiced. They cooked great; soft in the middle and crisp around the edge. I didn’t have any pre-mixed pumpkin pie spice, so I used this recipe from My Baking Addiction to make some. It did the job perfectly.

The cookies were so good that I used the recipe again without the pumpkin spice for simple sugar cookies. Oh and they were perfect! This is absolutely the best sugar cookie recipe I have ever used. The texture is perfect and they are not overly sweet. They made great drop cookies, I’m not sure how they would do as roll-outs though.

I recommend this recipe with or without the pumpkin spice. Although pumpkin spice is great this time of year.

6 Responses to “Cooking with Pinterest: Pumpkin Spice Sugar Cookies”

  1. dragonfly November 4, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    oooh, they look yummy!

  2. KerryCan November 4, 2013 at 4:12 pm #

    Very cool! I like that the recipe can go both ways–I’ll give it a whirl!

  3. LifeOfBun November 4, 2013 at 5:34 pm #

    Pinterest makes me hungry!! This looks scrumptious!

  4. chantellourdes November 10, 2013 at 11:00 am #

    Yay, two of my favorite things; pumpkin & cookies!

  5. dorienxo November 18, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

    Thank you so much for liking my blogpost (I’m quite new to the whole thing so every time I see a like I jump up and down haha)! This looks so yummy! I think I’m going to give it a try this weekend! 😉

  6. rae November 20, 2013 at 7:00 pm #

    These look soooooo good! Can’t wait to try ’em! Finally a Pinterest recipe I (hopefully) can’t screw up 😉

Leave a Reply

