DIY postcard photobook

16 Sep

This is a simple book binding technique I found on PhotoJoJo. I used it to put together a quick photo book. This is perfect for photos from a weekend trip or a party. I used photos from a hike I took with my dad during my last visit to New Mexico.

#DIY postcard photo book by Making Mondays

Supplies:

2 postcards

photos

scissors

2 binder clips

glue (acid-free, PVA glue works best)

strip of paper (4inches by 1inch)

#DIY postcard photobook by makingmondays.wordpress.com

Cut postcards to match the size of the photos. Get photos in the order you want and sandwich them between the postcards. Make sure your stack is flush and use the binder clips to secure the stack together.

#DIY postcard photobook by makingmondays

Glue the top evenly.

_MG_9702

Prop it upright and allow to dry. Then repeat. Once dry, apply glue to the strip of paper and use it to cover the top.

_MG_9757

There you have it, a simple flip book of photos for about $5 ; 25 prints for 10¢ each (from Walmart), 2 postcards 50¢ each, glue $2 (but regular Elmer’s works too). It took about 30 minutes total to put together including drying times.

9 Responses to “DIY postcard photobook”

  1. The Family Class September 22, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

    I just took a peek at your Etsy shop, oh my gosh! I love the turquoise recipe box! I sent it to my hubby for the next holiday he feels inclined to get me something hand-made 🙂

    • makingmondays September 23, 2013 at 10:06 am #

      Thanks for checking out my Etsy store, glad you found something you liked 🙂

  2. mariaandsethphotography October 1, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

    Love this idea!

    • makingmondays October 1, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

      Thanks, I really like how it turned out. So far it’s still holding up well too.

  3. humarakausar October 2, 2013 at 10:36 am #

    That’s awesome!

  4. the comely otter October 10, 2013 at 8:53 am #

    Oh my goodness! That is adorable! Now I know what to make for my friends to commemorate trips! ❤

  5. Swiffer Mom blog October 17, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    Okaaaaay! That was ez and fun and super cool! Thanks!

  6. domestikate October 22, 2013 at 1:33 am #

    Who’d have thought it was this easy? Pinning this right now!

  7. theconsciousstudent November 7, 2013 at 10:47 am #

    love this! What a great idea

Leave a comment