Making an Impression by Geninne D. Zlatkis

25 Sep

Making an Impression by Geninne D. Zlatkis

I won this copy of Making an Impression from Factom of Arts earlier this month and I couldn’t be more excited. This book is absolutely beautiful! It has some amazing stamp designs with templates. It shows you how to stamp on a lot of different surfaces and has some cute ideas that I hadn’t thought of before.

I haven’t made stamps since my high school crafts class.  We made simple rubber stamps, linoleum cuts, and wood blocks. I remember it being fun and really easy, unfortunately my designs as a 15 year old were less than impressive. I will definitely be trying my hand at it again this year, perhaps I’ll start with some hand stamped gift tags for Christmas.

Making an Impression by Geninne D. Zlatkis

For a more from the author, Geninne Zlatkis, head over to Geninne’s Art Blog. She shares a lot of tips and the basics of stamping. Plus you can check out some of her incredible pieces to get inspired!

P.S. I really want this print from her Etsy shop!

Making an Impression by Geninne D. Zlatkis

5 Responses to “Making an Impression by Geninne D. Zlatkis”

  1. Good Morning Mabel September 25, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    Awe those stamps are just lovely 🙂

  2. Anne September 26, 2013 at 7:57 am #

    So pretty. I have wanted to venture into making my own stamps someday! Maybe I should grab this book…

    • makingmondays September 26, 2013 at 10:55 am #

      It’s a good one, worth taking a look at. The templates really give you a great place to start.

  3. crista October 1, 2013 at 10:52 am #

    very inspiring, also will get a copy of ‘making an impression’

  4. Flora Poste October 1, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    Hmm, you are right. stamp making brings be back to high school days! Definitely going to look into this: so pretty! Thanks for sharing, Johanna

Leave a Reply

