Scissors, Paper, Craft by Christine Leech at SewYeah

11 Sep

Scissors Paper Craft by Christine Leech

I recently won this beautiful book from Christine at SewYeah for my suggestion of a book on gift wrap. She insisted that her gifts are not usually well wrapped, but I find that hard to believe because my book arrived so cute; simply wrapped in tissue and bakers twine and when I opened it confetti flew everywhere, such a beautiful surprise. I’ve always loved gifts that were a little messy to open. I really appreciate that carefree moment of wondering what it is more than caring about who’s going to sweep this up, it reminds me of being a kid.

Anyway back to the book, it’s amazing and includes 30 paper craft projects. It’s one of the best craft books I’ve seen in a long time. There are tons of lovely photos, the instructions are very clear and easy to follow, most of the projects include a template, and the ideas are original (I haven’t seen them all on Pinterest already). Having looked through it, I can tell I’m going to put this book to good use. I can’t wait to make this mirror, how beautiful!

Scissors Paper Craft by Christine Leech

Head over to SewYeah for a full preview of the book and a free printable of one of the projects!

Leave a Reply

