Stocking Stuffers for Him

13 Nov

I went to the mall this past weekend and it was packed. Having a flashback to last year, I decided I need to get all my Christmas shopping done ASAP. I don’t want to step foot in a store after Thanksgiving. No parking garage traffic jams, crowded stores, and mile-long lines for me.

So this week I got right to work figuring out who/what I needed. Luckily I don’t have many people to shop for as most of my family/friends will be getting handmade gifts or paintings.

Here are some stocking stuffer ideas for the man in your life.

Stocking Stuffers for Him from MakingMondays.wordpress.com

Stocking Stuffers for Him by Making Mondays

Stocking Stuffers for Him from MakingMondays

For links to this stuff and the rest of the ideas I came up with in the process check out my pinterest boards:

Stocking Stuffers for Him
and
Stocking Stuffers for Her

What do you guys think? Any other ideas?

10 Responses to “Stocking Stuffers for Him”

  1. Laura November 13, 2013 at 1:10 pm #

    You’re way ahead of the game! I’m poor this year, though, so I decided everyone would get homemade gifts. I definitely need to get working on those!

    • makingmondays November 13, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

      That’s the plan. Christmas shopping in LA is a nightmare, I can recall spending an hour just getting to a parking space last year in the parking garage of the mall. I had never experienced holiday shopping in the city before and I don’t want to do it again.

      I’ve got a lot of homemade gifts I need to get started on too. But I’d much rather spend the two weeks before Christmas at home crafting than stuck at a store πŸ™‚ What are you planning to make?

      • Laura November 13, 2013 at 3:38 pm #

        Seriously! Life is too short!

        I’m thinking I’ll make Redskins themed beanies, gloves and scarves – I think everyone in my will use those as long as they don’t look too amateur! Not sure what to do outside of my family though…

  2. KerryCan November 13, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    I think your ideas look great–tailored to him and inventive! I can’t even imagine going to a mall in LA . . .

  3. theartstea November 14, 2013 at 7:45 am #

    Great list. I have two gifts down so far, but always need more stocking stuff ideas!

  4. Lauren November 16, 2013 at 12:43 pm #

    Such a great idea!! I struggle with gift ideas for men every year! Thanks for taking the time to share!

  5. Lauren November 16, 2013 at 12:44 pm #

    Also, mu favorite thing is the knuck tats! Those are fantastic!

    • makingmondays November 16, 2013 at 4:26 pm #

      Right! Those are so fun, I wish they had some that were just assorted letters so you could make up your own though.

  6. Ambro Wright November 17, 2013 at 6:06 am #

    Those are all great ideas! Mole skin notebooks are always a great stocking stuffer!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. stuff it | chuck and welly - December 12, 2013

    […] stocking stuffers for him […]

Leave a Reply

