Chocolates by Kerry Can

7 Nov

These delicious, small-batch, handmade chocolates that I won from Kerry at Love Those “Hands At Home” came in the mail today. Two of my favorite things mail and chocolate! What a good day.Chocolates by Kerry CanThey are from her Etsy shop, Kerry Can, where she shares her passion for candy making and some of her vintage finds. In addition to these 3 yummy candy bars, she included an assortment of chocolate covered caramels that were amazing! I’ve tried my hand at caramel making before and have never been able to produce something so perfect. Kerry has clearly mastered the process. The caramel was buttery-sweet and gooey but didn’t stick to my teeth too much like some caramels.Chocolates by Kerry Can

Turtles have always been my favorite candy and these did not disappoint. But the ginger caramels may be my new favorite! Wow! I have no idea why I’ve never had a ginger caramel before, these should be in every heart-shaped candy box. You will not regret ordering a batch of these, but you may regret how quickly they disappear. They will definitely test your self-control.

Thank so much Kerry! Keep up the delicious work!

11 Responses to “Chocolates by Kerry Can”

  1. Shanna Koenigsdorf Ward November 7, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    OH MY. Will check this chocolatier out. Delicious and decadent.

    • makingmondays November 7, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

      It’s delicious, plus she is a retired professor who just loves to make chocolate. I love supporting someone who’s following a passion šŸ™‚

      • Shanna Koenigsdorf Ward November 8, 2013 at 8:12 am #

        I hope that is me one day – retired and tempering chocolate – following a passion. I bet her passion is tasted in the little cocoa bites. And they sure are pretty! ! šŸ™‚

  2. NenaRebel November 7, 2013 at 10:36 am #

    The polka one looks delicious!

  3. Lisa Elizabeth November 7, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    I definitely have to check this out. I’m going through my lady time so I definitely needed this suggestion haha!

    • makingmondays November 7, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

      HA. I know what you mean šŸ™‚ Now I’m wondering why there isn’t a chocolate subscription service for just such a monthly delivery. That would be fantastic.

      • Lisa Elizabeth November 9, 2013 at 1:16 pm #

        Haha! That would be an awesome idea!!!!!

  4. KerryCan November 7, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

    Kimmy, thanks so much for your review of my candy! Your pictures are FAB!

  5. 15ty6 November 8, 2013 at 8:03 am #

    Nomnomnomnom

  6. cora November 11, 2013 at 12:24 pm #

    They look sooooooooo delicious!

  7. FictionalKitchen December 11, 2013 at 7:15 am #

    Ginger + Caramel + Chocolate = all I want for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

