Cooking with Pinterest: Roasted Garlic Olive Oil

16 Oct

I am a garlic fanatic, so naturally this is something I keep on hand all the time.

Roasted Garlic Olive Oil by Pixelated Crumb

This oil is amazing drizzled over hummus or on a salad with a little salt and pepper or in mashed potatoes or over veggies, so many possibilities. The flavor is full and rich. It’s a great way to upgrade your cheap olive oil.

Plus you end up with a whole bunch of roasted garlic! Delicious. Roasted garlic should be can be added to almost anything. It’s great on chicken, fish, or veggies. It mixes well into dips. It can be smeared on bread and toasted for absolutely perfect garlic bread. Trust me, you will find a use for all that lovely roasted garlic.

If you’ve never made this, head over to the Pixelated Crumbย for the recipe and get started immediately. You will not regret it. Plus with all the holiday parties and dinners coming up this makes a great hostess gift.

8 Responses to “Cooking with Pinterest: Roasted Garlic Olive Oil”

  1. Shanna Koenigsdorf Ward October 16, 2013 at 12:31 pm #

    I am always slightly saddened when garlic is left out of a savory recipe… There is always room for garlic! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • makingmondays October 16, 2013 at 8:10 pm #

      “There’s always room for garlic” words of a wise woman. I totally agree.

      • Shanna Koenigsdorf Ward October 17, 2013 at 7:18 am #

        ๐Ÿ™‚ Wise I am not (hehe), a lover of garlic I am! (Two cloves? let’s double that!). Glad to hear that I have a garlic compadre!

  2. inte fan gรถr det det October 16, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

    Yummy-looks delicious!
    Greetings from Sweden! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Audrey-58daydreams October 16, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

    Reblogged this on 58 Day Dreams and commented:
    I’m a “garlicolic”, love this post! I hope you like it too ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. she's craftily... October 17, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    I love garlic too! I think I might have to have a go at this myself.

  5. Laura October 18, 2013 at 8:43 am #

    Love this! Definitely want to try it!

  6. Keitochan Says: October 25, 2013 at 7:26 pm #

    May be great with Spicy Pumpkin Hummus.> http://keitochansays.com/2013/10/25/spicy-pumpkin-hummus/

Leave a Reply

