Liebster Award

14 Oct

LiebsterAward

Thank you to Quinn from Lay Bare With A Little Flair for reading my blog and enjoying it enough to nominate me for a Liebster award. She has a lovely blog focused on fashion and devoloping a positive body image.

Basically the Liebster Award is given to favorite new blogs by other bloggers, it’s meant to help spread smaller blogs and introduce up-and-coming bloggers to each other. In practice it’s reminiscent of a chain-letter with no threat for not participating. I decided to play along because I love the idea of introducing myself to other bloggers and introducing my readers to some of the blogs I like.

In order to accept this award, the nominee must:
• Link back and recognize the blogger who nominated them
• Answer ten questions given to you by the nominator
• Nominate ten other bloggers (with less than 200-ish followers) for the award
• Create ten questions for nominees to answer
• Notify your nominees
• Get an award button or use mine from above with the view from my kitchen

Here are my answers to Quinn’s questions:
Are you a breakfast, lunch, or dinner person? I eat all three everyday. I’m an equal opportunity eater What’s your favorite song? Current and All-time? The Pine Hill Haints “If you don’t keep score, you never lose” • What/who inspires you? My boyfriend and my brother. They are both artists pursuing their dreams in their own way. It’s amazing to see them move forward in their careers, develop their skills, and succeed At what time in your life have you been the most proud of yourself? This is a hard question, I’m pretty proud of myself most of the time. Maybe when I graduated college What do you use as a conversation icebreaker when you meet someone new? Beers Do you have a favorite book? What is it? Why or why not? Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy. Read it, you’ll understand Would you rather receive snail mail or get an email/text? Why? Real mail. It shows more thought and it usually includes doodles What is the most sentimental item you own? My grandma’s apron Do you think you have a good handle on who you are or are you still “discovering yourself”? I know myself What comes to mind when you think of the word “imagination”? Doodles

Here are the blogs I’m lovin’ right now:

Here are my questions:
Why did you start blogging? • Any advice for someone just starting? • Tips on blog photography? • Best post you’ve written so far? • What keeps you motivated? • How do you relax when you feel overwhelmed? • Something new you want to learn? • A goal? •  Something that has inspired you today? • Best thing you’ve actually made your self?

14 Responses to “Liebster Award”

  1. dragonfly October 14, 2013 at 10:53 am #

    congrats on the award!

  2. imsupersaiyan October 14, 2013 at 10:58 am #

    Congrats on your award! I agree with your real mail answer, I love it more than anything else!

    • Cheryl @ Artzzle October 14, 2013 at 11:14 am #

      Ditto on your award. Cool. My answer to the mail question is “both”. I love the surprise of either kind. I have a nice walk to the real mailbox with one of my pups, Gracie. But when the weather is less than wonderful, Email with a cup of fresh coffee is just fine! And sadly, people don’t send much snail mail anymore. It’s a shame!

    • thewritesteph.com October 14, 2013 at 11:48 am #

      I agree. I love going to the mailbox and finding a card or letter. It’s so much more personal than text.

  3. pippinrunwild October 14, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

    Congratulations on your award!

  4. catseatdogs Makes and Bakes October 14, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    Thanks so much for mentioning my blog, I will get to work on answering your questions!

  5. catseatdogs Makes and Bakes October 14, 2013 at 2:13 pm #

    PS, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy – agree agree agree!

    • makingmondays October 14, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

      No problem! Thanks for having such a great blog!

  6. Nicole October 14, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    Woot woot! Awards and what not. “Equal opportunity eater”. Bah. Haha. Thanks for the chuckle.

    • Nicole October 14, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

      Oh. Do hold the phone. I’m linked above? I don’t want to presume to much and get my cart ahead of my pony, but, are you….implying…that I continue this on…? Do I…get…to be part of this?!!?

      • makingmondays October 14, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

        Yes ma’am you certainly do! I sent you an email about it, the gist being: You are hereby officially nominated for a Liebster Award as a direct result of having a fantastic blog that I read! Go forth and continue this on.

  7. Janeray October 14, 2013 at 7:43 pm #

    Congrats! And may you find the question to the ultimate answer to life, the universe and everything. 🙂

  8. Tails from Paris October 18, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

    Congrats !

Leave a Reply

