DIY postcard notebook

9 Sep

Here is another quick notebook you can make from a postcard and some scrap paper.

#DIY postcard notebook by makingmondays.wordpress.com

These make great travel journals, since they are small enough to fit in your pocket. When I travel I try to write down funny quotes and moments from the trip, the little things you forget about; later these are the perfect captions for photos. I started doing this after I scanned all my family photos, most of them had notes on the back that gave me a better idea of what was going on. It bummed me out to realize when I look back at my own photos, how much I will have forgotten about those moments. So I try to record more and when I put together photo books or albums I include these little notes.

Supplies:

postcard

paper (cut to size)

2 small binder clips

heavy needle

embroidery floss

#DIY postcard notebook by makingmondays.wordpress.com

Fold postcard and paper directly in half.

Position paper inside postcard. Use the binder clip to secure the paper to the postcard.

#DiY postcard notebook by makingmondays.wordpress.com

Use needle to punch though paper and post card from the inside. If you are making a thick notebook, you may want to use a hammer and nail to punch the holes.

Run floss through holes and tie on the inside.

notebook1

Trim the excess floss.

If your notebook is thick, place it under a stack of heavy books to flatten it.

That’s all there is too it. Really easy to put together, it only takes about 5 minutes.

Leave a Reply

