Cooking with Pinterest: Garlic Butter Pizza Crust

4 Sep

I made pizza! The crust was delicious thanks to this recipe from A Beautiful Mess.

Garlic Butter Pizza Crust

Chris worked at Papa John’s throughout college, so he is an expert pizza tosser. Thanks to this, he also used a bunch of technical terms to tell me I was doing it wrong. Like you really want to get the crust even so you don’t have a “gel line” (the line of undercooked dough you can see when you cut into the cooked pizza, if the crust is not spread evenly). And he insisted we put enough cheese around the edge to create a good “cheese lock” (if you don’t cover the sauce at the edge with cheese, then the cheese will slide off rather than sticking to the crust when you bite into it). All in all, my pizza may not have met Papa John’s quality standards but I loved it.

I don’t have extensive experience working with yeast, so I was afraid I would mess it up. For that reason, I didn’t change anything in this recipe. Luckily nothing needed changed, it was delicious. Perfectly seasoned! It was both fluffy and crispy. I did use a pizza pan, which helped the bottom turn out crispy.

Go make a pizza, it’s easier than you’d think.

PS I do have some more postcard projects in the works, I just didn’t get as much done over the long weekend as I’d hoped

Leave a Reply

