Beers & Beans Contest

20 Aug

Greetings-from-El-Paso-Texas_via-creativecommons_Boston-Public-Library_sm.jpgYAY! I was one of the five winners in this Beers & Beans/National Car Rental giveaway. Finally all my time in the Southwest is paying off! The contest was for recommendations to El Paso visitors. The winning part of my lengthy recommendation was:

Check out the Hoppy Monk (4141 N. Mesa) it has a huge selection on tap and a nice patio. They have some regional brews, I recommend trying Santa Fe Brewing’s Happy Camper IPA.

For more travel tips and recommendations check out Beers & Beans! Their site is full of amazing photos from around the world and great tricks for traveling on a budget. I really love their photo tips and their section on transportation has some incredibly helpful links! Overall, I love their site and I’m super stoked I was able to contribute something through this contest! Hopefully I will have lead someone to a good beer!
Leave a Reply

