Puerto Rician Inspiration

22 Jul

I skipped a couple posts because I’ve been on vacation in Puerto Rico. It was beautiful and colorful and I had so much fun. One thing I was struck by was all of the textures. So beautiful and diverse, I couldn’t help but fall in love. Here are a few of my favorites.

Textures by makingmondays

There were tons of amazing statues too.

Puerto Rico by makingmondays

And there was this amazing mural.

Puerto Rico by makingmondays

And this was by far the best tile I saw.

Puerto Rico by makingmondaysAnd here are some masks. There were so many beautiful masks everywhere we went, but almost all had “do not photograph signs” and mindful shopkeepers. I snapped this photo when nobody was looking. Click on it to zoom in. These are paper-mâché and the style from Ponce.

Puerto Rico by makingmondays

And of course the buildings were bright, the ocean was blue-green, the rainforest was lush, the mojitos were fresh, the food was delicious, and there were the street cats everywhere.Puerto Rico by makingmondays

I will be sharing more as inspiration turns into projects, perhaps even a few recipes.

Leave a Reply

